picotama.blogg.se

Pin microsoft edge to taskbar
Pin microsoft edge to taskbar











pin microsoft edge to taskbar

I receive an error, that the troubleshooterĬould not be started because of a problem, 0x80300113 : So then, I logged in with a domain acccount ("student") that is member of local admin group.

pin microsoft edge to taskbar

When running the troubleshooter logged in as local administrator, I receive an error for Windows Store Apps because I am not logged in using an Microsoft

pin microsoft edge to taskbar

I am checking updates over internet, not over our WSUS - so I am sure everything is up to date. My windows build according to cmd ver is Microsoft Windows, and all updates are installed. I am sure it is not pinning manually and/or accidently because there are no "real" users working with my image yet. Sadly, I have not found out when Edge appears again, not sure if an update was the issue or just logging in a few times, but it then looks like this: At first logon / new profile, I always also get the wished result as you have posted. If this has nothing to do with the origin of my problem I am just as happy. I came to this assumption by reviewing many old posts such as this one: I was assuming Edge is somehow resetting itself and this could be the reason why it shows up in taskbar again. I would be happy with Edge not "magically" pinning to taskbar. See my LayoutModification.xml at the end of this post.įor taskbar, we used the following guide: Īt this point I dont care if users can change taskbar and keep their changes. We do not explicit unpin Edge but it is not part of the xml. How did you unpin the Microsoft Edge from the taskbar?Īs mentioned in my original post we use GPO to set Start menu and taskbar. I cannot even say if it is hourly, daily, at update. Now comes the problem: Edge Browser seems to be randomly adding itself to Taskbar's first position every now and then. Therefore, having LayoutModification.xml in Default Profile and in GPO we managed to have User profile Start menu and Taskbar look, as we need it to look. Ridiculous! This is why we additionally set this Start layout as unchangeable using GPO Computer Configuration > Administrative Templates >Start Menu and Taskbar. School environment and when using VDI with a pool of VMs which are recreated at each logoff. Changes are not kept when roaming between different workstations or/and even same workstation if local profile copy is deleted at logoff which is necessary in Unfortunately, Windows 10 Start menu is not compatible with roaming profiles. We set a LayoutModification.xml we exported using Powershell "Export-Startlayout" and extended it with Taskbar icons. We now are working on a default user profile. I am preparing for Windows 10 (Enterprise N) rollout.













Pin microsoft edge to taskbar